Travel Photos: Bataan-Olongapo-Bulacan

Long time no post!

I don’t know what’s gotten into me the past month. I had very little to no inspiration. I was either sleeping or binge watching Kdramas and with that I accomplished nothing. *applause*

A friend messaged and asked me for updates on my blog so here goes. (Anyway, thanks to you for pushing me to write something. You’re a gem.)

Last May 18-22, my son and I, together with my ex-officemates visited some parts of Bataan, Olongapo and Bulacan. I drafted my travel itinerary days after our travel but I realized I have no helpful facts to share and it will not bring any justice to the travel blogging world. So instead of the usual informative travel post, I’ll just showcase some photos I got from our trip.

a

Our first stop was at Mt. Samat where The Dambana ng Kagitingan is found. It will cost you shortness of breath and liters of sweat to see that cross up close.

b

The mission is to remember. Sad to say, I barely remember anything about the history. It wasn’t my favorite subject.

c

Some random wire mesh in Mt. Samat. I took a photo of it while I was gasping for air.

 

You can’t leave Bataan without visiting Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar. It was one expensive tourist attraction. Pera-pera labanan. An entrance fee of 1k+ only comes with a cute bottle of water and a cold towel. You got to savor the Downy-infused towel. You paid so much for that.

I did not finish the walking tour. My arthritis won’t let me. We took a life-long supply of photos instead. The entire place is Instagram heaven. TIP: Wear super comfortable shoes.

 

We were also able to see the Sisiman Lighthouse.

e1

The sun was intense that day. My DSLR photos were overexposed.

Traveling is life, but look-away pose is lifer.

e3

 

Subic was next. It was a short yet sweet stay.

f

THE GANG. We went to a public beach to sight-see. Sand was gray and there was trash everywhere. Eherm..Piattos. In other news, our dinner in Subic was hearty. I don’t have nice photos from dinner, though.

 

Last stop, Barasoain Church in Malolos, Bulacan. I slightly recall this church from Araling Panlipunan. Lol.

g

g1

 

And here’s a photo of a tree trunk for finale.

h

Thank you for your time. 🙂

-Diana

Leave a Reply

