Random

So this morning I scrolled through my Facebook News Feed and came across this certain post of photos like, “The person you called fat, she’s starving herself”, etc. I know many people will disagree with me on this but to be honest these kinds of post do not impress me. I mean, why do we spend too much time asking people or the world to be “something”? Why do we exert too much effort in making people become someone they are not? People are people. We all have brains. We all have our own selves. We do what we want and what makes us happy. I’m not saying it is okay to bully or to discriminate but I think online campaigns like this are ineffective (or at least for me).

My suggestion is to focus instead on uplifting our own selves. Be the kind of person we want to be. Find inner beauty and happiness. We hate bullies because they hurt our feelings. Why not instead of succumbing to the pain, we build our esteem so strongly that no negative forces can ever put us down.

Easier said than done, right? Yes, but much easier than begging millions of people to become someone they are not.

-Diana

Leave a Reply

