The 10-Step Korean Skin Care Regimen

안녕하세요 친구! (Hello, friends!)

How early should one start with skin care? 30? 25? 20?

Well, I don’t know. All I know is that I started freaking out about skin aging a month ago with the influence of K-Drama. Forgive me but I’ve just been recently bitten by the Korean bug- from K-Drama to Hangeul to K-Beauty.

This is embarrassing to admit, but I really did not care about my skin until last month. All care I got was washing my face with soap every night and day. On super rare occasions, I use facial wash or foams, but not religiously. My face is not too problematic. It’s not flawless for sure, my T-zone could get oily and I get pimples once in a while but everything is controllable. However, since I am already 27, the thought of aging is beginning to sink in.

I was reminded to practice skin care when I started watching K-Dramas. Koreans in general, have luminous and radiant skin. I just can’t let it go. I started doing my makeup just like how Koreans do it. From subtle pink or apricot eye shadows, brown eyeliners, to flushed cheeks and gradient lips. In the hope of achieving that dewy but not oily skin, I started using my SK-II Radical New Age Power Essence, which I got as a gift from Kat. She gave it to me December 2015 but I kind of neglected it because I hate the feeling of greasy substances sitting on my face. When I found out it costs more or less Php7000, I learned to love it.

Anyway, one boring workday lead me to Googling Korean skin care and voila, I came across the 10-step Korean skin care regimen. Yep, you read that right. 10 STEPS. Such a huge leap from soap to 10 products. Nonetheless, I gave it a go. Off I went to Watsons in The SM Store of SM City Davao while on break (*wink*).  I purchased almost everything I need and I’m all excited to try them out.

Here’s the 10-step process with the products I got. Everything was bought in SM City Davao The SM Store unless specified.

  1. Oil-based cleanser.
Biore Cleansing Oil
Biore Cleansing Oil, Php320
  1. Foam cleanser.
Neutrogena Deep Clean Energizing Foaming Cleanser
Neutrogena Deep Clean Energizing Foaming Cleanser, Php200
Cetaphil Gentle Oil Cleanser
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, Php126
  1. Exfoliate.
St. Ives Apricot Scrub
St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub, SM Supermarket SM City Davao
  1. Toner.
Human Nature Nourishing Face Toner
Human Nature Nourishing Face Toner, Php99.75, Human Nature SM City Davao
  1. Essence.
SK II RNA Power Essence
SK II R.N.A. Power Essence, $198, Sephora
  1. Serum/boosters/ampoule treatments. I am not sure about this but I’ll  be using Human Nature‘s Sunflower Beauty Oil, Php174.75
Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil
Human Nature 100% Natural Sunflower Beauty Oil, Php174.75, Human Nature SM City Davao
  1. Facial mask. I haven’t gotten one yet because I had a hard time choosing from the numerous options available but I might be getting one of those snail masks.
  2. Eye cream. I also did not purchase any eye creams because the attendant from Human Nature said their sunflower oil can also be used for under eyes so I’ll give it a try first.
  3. Moisturizer.
Celeteque Hydration Facial Moisturizer
Celeteque Hydration Facial Moisturizer, Watsons SM City Davao
  1. Sunscreen.
Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Gel
Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Gel, Php485

If I don’t get pretty in a month or so, ewan ko na lang! Will try to make a review after a month of usage.

Thanks for your time! 🙂

-Diana

One thought on “The 10-Step Korean Skin Care Regimen

Leave a Reply

